What happens if you put helium in your mouth?

Inhaling helium changes the pitch of your voice to a high-pitched squeal. When the helium reaches the lungs, however, it replaces the oxygen what would be carried by blood, and, if abused, may cause dizziness, loss of consciousness or other potential health issues, such as anoxia (oxygen-starvation)