What is a four g. t. forty?

The GT40 effort was launched by Ford Motor Company to win long-distance sports car races against Ferrari, which won every 24 Hours of Le Mans race from 1960-65.Early cars were simply named "Ford GT", the name of Ford's project to prepare the cars for the international endurance racing circuit.