What food goes with champagne?

The following food pairings are recommended for traditional brut Champagnes: Scrambled eggs. Any mushroom dish. Nuts, especially almonds. Popcorn and potato chips. Cheese. ... Any pasta or risotto, especially with cream or mushroom sauce. ... Fish and seafood, especially lobster.