Is there such thing as vegan eggs?

No animal egg is vegan, but there are products and substitutions that work well to replace eggs. Issues vegans cite include breeding of chickens to lay 20 times more eggs than their wild ancestors and the culling of both male chicks who won't lay eggs and females whose productiveness has declined.