How hot does a stove get?

The flame of a gas stove burning propane, reaches about 1,980 degrees Celsius, or 3,600 degrees Fahrenheit. Pans put into the flame can reach over 600 degrees if left long enough. An electric coil on a stove reaches about 1,500 degrees F.. Pans on it can reach over 500 degrees.