What are the eight wonders of the world?

According to Travel Channel, the current 7 wonders of the world include the Great Wall of China, Christ the Redeemer Statue, Machu Picchu, Chichen Itza, the Colosseum in Rome, the Taj Mahal, and Petra in Jordan. There are many places claiming to be the 8th wonder.