What engine does a mustang 5.0 have?

I will assume that you are referring to the factory engine installed by ford. It depends on the year, the Fox bodies built from 1979 to 1993 had a push rod type overhead valve V8. The 2011 to current have a double overhead cam 32 valve V8. 5.0 l is the displacement for both.

---

The five point zero indicates a five liter or three hundred and two cubic inch displacement V-eight engine. Engine horsepower ranges from a mild two hundred fifty horsepower to nearly four hundred horsepower depending on options.