Where was the battle of hacksaw ridge?

The Maeda Escarpment, also known as Hacksaw Ridge, was located atop a 400-foot vertical cliff on the island of Okinawa. The fight for the Island was the last major battle of World War II, and one of the bloodiest. The American attack on the ridge began on April 26 and lasted until May 6.