Who is the number one basketball player in the world?

LeBron James is currently the best player in the NBA. Despite missing the 2019 NBA Playoffs after joining the Los Angeles Lakers, we simply can't push aside what he has accomplished over the past few years. He led the Miami Heat and Cleveland Cavaliers to multiple championships.