How many presidents have been shot while in office?

15 have been shot or shot at - Jackson, both Roosevelt's, Truman, Nixon, Ford, carter, Reagan, and Clinton were shot or shot at and survived, only 4 have been shot and killed, those 4 are Lincoln, Garfield, McKinley, and Kennedy.