What's the difference between h. d. and u. h. d.?

HD is 1080P while UHD is twice the amount of pixels used giving you a better and brighter picture

---

The minimum resolution that can be called high definition or HD has 1280 columns and 720 rows of pixels. 4K is a higher level of HD often called Ultra HD or UHD. Technically, the name is a bit of a misnomer, because there are 3840 columns and 2160 rows of pixels.