What is the triforce of wisdom?

In Zelda, the Triforce of Wisdom is one of three parts that make up the triangular shaped Triforce. It embodies the essence of the Goddess of Wisdom & fits on the left. It's pieces are hidden and Link must find them and reassemble them in order to enter Death Mountain & free Princess Zelda.