Who is abby hernandez?

Abby Hernandez is a kidnap survivor who freed herself from the captor's grasp without seeking help from the authorities. She was just 14 years old when she vanished without a trace while walking home from her school in North Conway, New Hampshire, on Oct. 9, 2013.