What's the rarest type of goldfish?

The Meteor goldfish is considered the rarest breed of goldfish. They are a tailless form thought to have been developed by goldfish breeders during the late 19th or early 20th century. The meteor goldfish lacked a tail fin, but had a well-developed anal fin in its position.