Where are rubies found?

Countries of Southeast Asia have the highest concentrations of rubies in the world, with Myanmar, Sri Lanka, Cambodia, Thailand, and Afghanistan having most the world’s rubies. Also found in North Carolina, Montana, Wyoming, and South Carolina. Other countries are Kenya and Mozambique.