What's a mountain pie?

Mountain pies or campfire pies are made with a pie iron, hinged at one end with long handles on the other. This lets you squish your pie together & hold it safely in the flames from a distance. Between the 2 pieces of bread, common fillings are pizza sauce & toppings, fruit pie filling, or cheese.