How long does it take to toast nuts in the oven?

Nuts rarely take longer than 15 minutes to roast, usually closer to 8 to 12 minutes. Remove from the oven and cool. When the nuts are browned and smell nutty, remove from the oven and immediately transfer onto a plate or another baking sheet.