When was charlie chan born?

Charlie Chan is a fictional Honolulu police detective created by author Earl Derr Biggers for a series of mystery novels. The character of Charlie Chan was conceived n 1919, while Biggers was visiting Hawaii. Chan's first appearance is in the 1925 novel "The House Without A Key".