What's the average height of a male in united states of america?

The average height for men has been tracked over the years and has been increasing. Looking at the broad average across the United States, the National Center for Health Statistics has reported that the average height for an adult male is 69.1 inches (175.4 centimeters), or roughly 5 feet 9 inches.