Where do fig trees grow?

Fig trees are native to the tropics, an area of the Earth bordered by the Tropic of Cancer in the Northern Hemisphere and the Tropic of Capricorn in the Southern hemisphere. A few species of fig trees also grow outside of this area in warm temperate climates.