How tall is hawks?

Male red-tailed hawks can measure 45 to 60 cm or 18 to 24 inches in total length, females measuring 48 to 65 cm or 19 to 26 inches long. Their wingspan typically can range from 105 to 141 cm or 3 ft 5 to 4 ft 8 inches, although the largest females may possible span up to 147 cm or 4 ft 10 inches.