Was punky brewster on friends?

Yes, Soleil Moon Frye, who played Punky Brewster when she was 7, played Katie, Joey's girlfriend who keeps punching him, apparently without knowing how hard, in the Friends episode "The One With The Girl Who Hits Joey."