Is it koala bear a bear?

They are not bears, they are marsupials.

---

A koala bear is not a bear. It is a marsupial. A marsupial is mammal that is born incompletely developed and are typically carried and suckled in a pouch on the mother's belly. Marsupials are found mainly in Australia and New Guinea, although three families, including the opossums, live in America.