Is a carnivore a meat eater?

Yes. Carnivores have sharp teeth in the front of the jaw (some with points; bicuspids/incisions), to cut, and tear meat from bone. The teeth toward the rear of the jaw are; wider/flat, by comparison. The rear teeth (molars) are for; crushing, grinding, etc.