How many pounds was the atomic bomb?

Todays' nuclear weapons weigh anywhere between 50 and 1,000 kilograms. The gun-type uranium bomb, nicknamed Little Boy, weighed 9,700 pounds. It was used on Hiroshima Japan. The important metric is not the weight but the yield. Little Boy's yield was 10,000 tons of TNT.