When did hawaii become part of the u. s.?

Hawaii became a territory of the United States in August, 1898. Hawaii officially became a state in August, 1959.

---

1959

---

Hawaii became a U.S. territory on August 12th, 1898 and a state on August 21, 1959.

---

August 21, 1959