Who is martha and john mitchell?

Martha Mitchell was a conservative socialite from Pine Bluff, Arkansas, and the wife of John Mitchell, the attorney general and confidante of President Richard Nixon. John left Martha in 1973, was convicted of conspiracy, obstruction of justice and perjury, and spent 19 months in prison.