Is your appendix on the left side of your body?

The appendix sits at the junction of the small intestine and large intestine. It's a thin tube about four inches long. Normally, the appendix sits in the lower right abdomen. I don't know where mine is, it was removed some time ago.

---

Appendix is on the lower right side of your abdomen.