What is the temperature of scalding water?

Water at 140 degrees fahrenheit or 60 degrees celsius can induce scalding injuries in less than 3 seconds, while it takes 10 seconds to get an injury at 135 degrees fahrenheit or 57 degrees celsius, and 1.5 to 2 minutes at 126 degrees fahrenheit or 52 degrees celsius.