How fattening are french fries?

French Fries are mildly fattening. A medium order has 365 calories and 17 grams of fat. Sodium is 246 mg. Some foods to substitute for fries would be baked potato, or Parmesan-Crusted Asparagus Fries. Baked Sweet Potato Fries. Baked Veggie Chips.