What was placed under president andrew johnson's head when he was buried?

Andrew Johnson was buried with his head resting on the U.S. Constitution, his body wrapped in an American flag. He was Vice President under Abraham Lincoln and, after Lincoln's assassination, was elevated to become 17th President of the United States. He died July 31, 1875.

---

He was buried with his body wrapped in an American flag and a copy of the U.S. Constitution placed under his head.