Tell me a story from sherlock holmes?

I only have time for a short anecdote. Sherlock keeps his cigars in the coal-scuttle, his tobacco in the toe end of a Persian slipper, and his unanswered correspondence transfixed by a jack-knife into the very centre of his wooden mantelpiece.