How much money does the winner of the chicago marathon get?

The female and male Chicago Marathon winners each get $100,000. Wheelchair winners get $15,000. The total purse distributed among all the money winners is $803,500. There are bonuses for course records: $75,000 for men and women; and $5,000 for the wheelchair divisions.