Do lightning bugs eat mosquitoes?

They eat soft-bodied insects that live on or in the ground, like snails, slugs, worms, or other larvae.

---

Some fireflies eat the nectar or pollen of flowers, others eat smaller fireflies, and some don’t eat anything at all. Dragonflies eat mosquitoes.