How long do you cook an egg for hard boiled eggs?

Hard boiled eggs need to be placed at least 7 minutes in boiling water to reach its point

---

The boiling time for hard-boiled eggs is at least 5 minutes, on medium heat, with most people boiling a bit longer, for about 6 to 7 minutes. Once boiled, cool the eggs in cold water and peel immediately to avoid shells sticking. Serve or use the egg in the cooking recipe without any further delays.