Where are watermelons grown?

While watermelons are grown across the U.S., 69% of production occurs in the top five states -Arizona, California, Delaware, Florida, and Texas. 76% of domestic consumption of watermelons comes from U.S. growers; the rest comes primarily from Mexico or Central American countries.