What are the properties of nitrogen?

Nitrogen gas (chemical symbol N) is generally inert, nonmetallic, colorless, odorless and tasteless. Its atomic number is 7, and it has an atomic weight of 14.0067. Nitrogen has a density of 1.251 grams per liter at 0 C and a specific gravity of 0.96737, making it slightly lighter than air.