When was the atomic bomb dropped?

On August 6th, 1945, during World War II an American B-29 bomber dropped the worlds first atomic bomb on Hiroshima. The explosion took out 90% of the city and killed an estimated total of 80,000 immediately. Later tens of thousands would die of radiation exposure.

---

The first was dropped on Hiroshima on August 6, 1945. Nagasaki was the second on August 9, 1945.

---

The first atomic bomb, called little boy, was dropped on Hiroshima on August 6th 1945. 8.15 a.m.