What happened to shane mcmahon wwe?

Apparently, Shane was in charge of producing the Royal Rumble 2022 match and a lot of his ideas were shot down. This frustrated Shane and he visibly let his frustrations out. Vince was angry with Shane because of this and vowed that he’d never be in front of a WWE audience again due to his behavior.