What does the five stand for in wi fi?

on your Wi-Fi router, which is referring to 5 GHz frequency for your internet network.A 2.4GHz WiFi signal provides internet to a larger area but sacrifices speed, while the 5GHz band provides faster speeds to a smaller area.