What's the inkwell society?

The Inkwell Society is a group of committed donors who are passionate about the important work of Dr. Henry Louis Gates, Jr. in partnership with WETA. They are dedicated to promoting and funding Dr. Gates’s films that examine the rich history of this country and the African American experience.