What is the world's largest rubber band ball?

On November 13, 2008 Guinness World Record recorded Joel Waul holding the largest rubber band ball. An estimate of 700,000 rubber bands were used weighing at 9,032 pounds and 6 feet and 7 inches high.

---

The largest rubber band ball weighs 4,097 kg (9,032 lb), was made by Joel Waul (USA) and was measured in Lauderhill, Florida, USA, on 13 November 2008. The measurement took place during the celebrations of Guinness World Records Day 2008. 700,000 rubber bands of all sizes were used for the ball.