What does highly educated mean?

I propose "highly educated" means successfully achieving academic milestones, e.g., degrees and certificates, well beyond minimum legal requirements and local standards. For instance, if high school graduation is the norm, an undergraduate degree (4-year) would barely qualify as "highly educated."