What's the interest rate on a home equity loan?

Interest rates on home equity loans will vary, dependent upon current economic conditions. For example, in December 2022, home equity loan interest rates average 7.8%, depending on equity in the property and your credit rating.

---

Range between 3% and 12% depending on the lender