How big is the biggest diamond?

The Cullinan Diamond was the largest gem quality rough diamond ever found, weighing 3,106.75 carats or 1.36lbs (0.62kg). It was discovered in South Africa on January 26, 1905.

---

The largest diamond ever recorded is the 3,106-carat Cullinan Diamond.