How long does it take the average person to run five kilometers?

American Council on Exercise: beginners may complete 1st 5K run in 30 minutes if they follow a training plan lasting 8–10 weeks. Females run, on average, at a pace of 13 minutes per mile, a time of about 42 minutes & males run about 11 minutes per mile with a finish time of close to 35 minutes.