What are cats about?

If you mean the Cat musical, the show basically involves a feline competition to decide which cat will be “reborn” to go the “Heaviside Layer,” otherwise known as cat heaven. Andrew Lloyd Webber, Elaine Paige, and Paul Nicholas at the opening night party for Cats in 1981.