What has more caffeine coffee or espresso?

An espresso cup has about as much caffeine as a cup of strong coffee. But servings for espresso are much smaller. Which means that the content of caffeine per ml are much higher than with a regular brew. caffeine is more quickly assimilated when taken in concentrated dosages such as an espresso cup.