When did a. t. and t. purchase singular?

In 2000 Cingular Wireless was created by SBC Communications and Bell South. Then in 2004 Cingular acquired AT&T Wireless from AT&T Corp. in 2005 SBC Communications acquired AT&T Corp to become AT&T Inc. Finally in March of 2006 AT&T Inc. merged with BellSouth, consolidating ownership of Cingular.