What year did women get the vote in the united states?

Passed by Congress June 4, 1919, and ratified on August 18, 1920, the 19th amendment granted women the right to vote. The 19th amendment guarantees all American women the right to vote.

---

The 19th Amendment to the U.S. Constitution granted American women the right to vote and was ratified on August 18, 1920,

---

The 19th Amendment to the U.S. Constitution granted American women the right to vote and was ratified on August 18, 1920,